Apply for access to e-resources

You can request a University user ID and password which will give you access to e-resources (where licenses allow) to help your teaching and support of students on University of Sunderland programmes.

How to apply for access to e-resources

To begin your application you should contact the appropriate faculty representative below. They will provide you with an application form. Your faculty will authorise and process your request. If you are eligible we will contact you with information about how to begin using our e-resources

We provide access where to e-resources licences allow, though we cannot guarantee that you have access to all the resources that your students do. 

Faculty of Business, Law and Tourism

Alsa Melvin alsa.melvin@sunderland.ac.uk
Joanne White joanne.white@sunderland.ac.uk

Faculty of Education and Society

Nicola Beston  nicola.beston@sunderland.ac.uk

Faculty of Arts and Creative Industries

George Corbett george.corbett@sunderland.ac.uk

Faculty of Health Sciences and Wellbeing

Lynn Wansell lynn.wansell@sunderland.ac.uk

Faculty of Computer Science

Gillian Butler gillian.butler@sunderland.ac.uk

Faculty of Engineering and Advanced Manufacturing

Gillian Butler gillian.butler@sunderland.ac.uk

Graduate Research Support 
(Collaborative Postgraduate Research Programmes)

Alsa Melvin alsa.melvin@sunderland.ac.uk